Early Works

past-dark-new-v4

Past Dark

Click to order

After receiving news that his childhood friend has died, Chris returns to the hometown he thought he’d never go back to. The memory of what happened that one fateful summer in Denton is something he’s tried desperately to forget. But there are some things you just can’t keep running from and Chris will have to face what happened all those years ago. The events that changed their lives forever – and the dark entity that called to them in their dreams . . .
Written by bestselling independent author Tony Healey, Past Dark is simultaneously a moving chronicle of childhood, and an exploration of the power of evil that will delight fans of traditional horror in the vein of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

the-bloody-north-v2

The Bloody North

Click to order

Left for dead, his wife and children slaughtered, Rowan Black vows revenge on the man responsible. But first he’ll have to make it across the bloody north and that is easier said than done when there’s a price on your head . . .

For fans of gritty, action-packed fantasy in the vein of George R. R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie.
Bestselling independent author Tony Healey presents The Fallen Crown series, a hard-hitting sword & sorcery epic that will blow you away and leave you gagging for the next installment!

night-walks-collected-early-works

Night Walks: Collected Early Works

Click to order

From the author of Hope’s Peak, a collection of his earliest writing.
Dead Pretty: A crime novella set in his native Brighton
Talisman of Peril, The Awakened Dead, Alphabet of the Unexplained: A trio of short stories with pulpy adventure, horror and macabre flavours
The ‘City Of Night’ Sequence: A group of linked stories that revolve around the lyrics of a fictional song from the 70’s.
Night Walks is 60,000 words of previously-published material that readers will enjoy–even if they’ve read them before.

The voyages of captain kirnv5

Confederation Reborn: The Voyages of Captain Kirn

Click to order

Captain William Kirn is the most beloved, most decorated officer in the history of Confederation. Everyone knows there’s a disciplinary action named after him for consorting with female officers. Everyone knows he and his crew form the legend that the entire strength of Confederation was built on. But there is more to his story than has ever been told before. Until now.

Bernard Schaffer and Tony Healey have teamed up to pay homage to the most beloved franchise in history, while twisting it to their own unique vision.

cover2500

Operation Chimera

Click to order

Generations of war with the savage Draxx have left humanity desperate for a way to gain the upper hand.

A chance to turn the tide in their favor is all legendary Captain Nicholas Driscoll needs to hear to lead an expedition behind enemy lines to the Chimera Nebula – a region of space so unstable it remains largely uncharted.

Lieutenant Michael Summers sees an opportunity to matter, a chance to let future generations exist in a universe without constant war. He and other brave young cadets join the Manhattan for its first dangerous mission – to penetrate the Chimera Nebula and discover what it is the Draxx are doing in there.

But first the ship and her crew will be tested by enemies both outside and within…

Advertisements