A Question Of Chronological Order

A reader contacted me recently to ask where Operation Chimera sat in the larger Far From Home series. It occurred to me, as I was typing my reply to him, that I needed to lay it out. So here it is as it stands right now.

Operation Chimera (and eventual sequels)


50 years later . . .


Far From Home, Series 1, 2 & 3


30 years later . . .


The Broken Stars, Book 1 (and eventual sequels)

Star Marshal Chase Striker 1, 2 & 3


Here’s my explanation. Operation Chimera explores the height of the war with the Draxx, and the Union’s attempts to bring it to an end. Then we have Far From Home, which details the end of the Draxx war and the beginning of conflict with the resurrected Namar. After that we have a 30 year gap before The Broken Stars kicks off, with the Terran Union at war with the Sjan Empire. It’s important to note that at the start of Age of Destiny (The Broken Stars, Book 1) 30 years have passed since the end of Far From Home. However we then jump forward 17 years. So in fact 47 years have passed. The trio of stories I’m working on right now, featuring Star Marshal Chase Striker on the planet Outland, takes place in this same time period.

Will I ever go back to tell the story of how the Sjan came into conflict with the Terran Union? Perhaps. Will there be more than the 3 episodes of Chase Striker I’m writing now? Perhaps.

Suffice to say, there’s more stories to be told. It’s just finding the time to tell them!

Not read Far From Home? Start here!







What? You’ve not read Age of Destiny? Quick! Click this image!

The Broken Stars Book 1 Cover Blank







Operation Chimera? What’re you WAITING for???


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s